Yes, your can share your data with your Adviser from your Frollo app!
If you use the Frollo app for money management, you can share your data with your Adviser, directly from your app.
To do this, your adviser needs to be registered with Frollo, this allows them to be found and establishes the Trusted Adviser connection between you and them.
Following this, you can use the Share feature to Find a broker or adviser. You can search for your adviser by name, company name or email.
You can also withdraw your consent at any time by visiting your Settings.
| # | Step | Example |
| 1 | Within the Frollo app, you can select the Share icon (top-right) and select Find a broker or adviser. | |
| 2 |
Next, search for your adviser by name, company name or email. Then select the search result to continue. |
|
| 3 |
You will review information before confirming consent to share your data with your adviser. Select Yes, I consent to complete the process. |
After Continue is selected: |
| 4 |
That's it, you're done! Your Adviser will receive an email to let them know that your data and documents are available for them to securely retrieve via their Platform. |
|
| 5 |
Data sharing consent management You can withdraw your consent at any time by visiting your Settings (top-left of your Dashboard). Within Settings select Data sharing then Outgoing data. Select the advisers name then Stop access. |
Select Settings: Select Data sharing: Select Outgoing data then the advisers name to Stop access. |
Frequently Asked Questions
1. Will my adviser receive a notification email when I disclose my data?
Yes, your adviser will receive an email to let them know that your data and documents are available for them to securely retrieve from their Platform.
2. Can I manage my data collection and disclosure (sharing) consent from my Frollo app?
Yes, you can view and withdraw your data collection and sharing consent at any time by visiting:
- Settings > Data sharing
- Review or update any active consents
You will receive an email when data collection and/or disclosure has stopped.
3. Can I delete the Frollo app and my account?
Yes, a Frollo app account can be deleted by visiting:
- Settings > Account Ownership > Delete Account
- Confirm deletion
Frollo will permanently delete the account and all associated data as stipulated in the Frollo CDR Policy. All data disclosure (sharing) will stop immediately.