My client completed the Frollo process however I don't have access to their completed Open Banking, why?

 

Key Takeaways for Brokers:

  • Your Client may not have completed the final 'Share with broker' step and seen the "Success!" screen.
  • You should have access within a few minutes after completion.
  • If not, a data sync error may have occurred.
  • Contact our Support team for help if needed.

We're here to help ensure your Clients financial information is shared smoothly with you.

If your client has completed the Frollo process but you don't have access to review their financial information, here’s what might have happened and what you can do.

Watch this video or refer to the steps below:

 

1. Check for "Success!" Screen

The most common reason is that your client did not complete the final 'Share with broker' step in their Frollo consent process.

After the final step is completed, a "Success!" screen is displayed. Please ensure they saw this screen after selecting 'Share with broker' and 'Yes, I'm done'.

Tip: To access their account, your client can login to their account by:

  • Reusing your unique invite URL (login top left of screen) or
  • Selecting 'Complete data sharing' from their invite email. You do not need to send them a new invite.

Example: Share with broker

Have you added all of your bank accounts? [Yes, I'm done]

Screenshot 2025-10-23 at 2.08.29 pm.png

Success! [Done]

Screenshot 2025-10-23 at 2.08.50 pm.png

 

2. Broker Access Time

Once the "Success!" screen appears, you can expect to have access to your client's financial information within your secure platform within a few minutes.

3. Data Sync Error

If your client saw the "Success!" screen and you still don't have access, a Data Holder (bank) data sync error may have occurred.

4. Contact Frollo Support

If you suspect a data sync error, please submit a Support Request to our team.

 

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful